miamioreo.blogg.se

Bone thugs and harmony members
Bone thugs and harmony members












bone thugs and harmony members bone thugs and harmony members

Once the brothers Bone were signed to Eazy E’s Ruthless Records, they were determined to keep Eazy’s name on every listener’s mind, long after his death in 1995. More important than that, I’ll relay the two things I’ll always remember about Bone-Thugs-N-Harmony.įirst, there’s loyalty, as demonstrated by Bone’s everlasting allegiance to the late Eric (Eazy-E) Wright. I’m working on my verses for my first two singles with the group, “Back Up in Ya” and “The Joint”, but that’s another story.

bone thugs and harmony members

I’ll reminisce, probably to a captive but daydreaming audience, about my youthful desire to become the sixth Bone Thug - they would call me “Back Bone” (either that, or DJ Patella) - and I would rap r-e-a-l-l-y slow, in stark contrast to my super-speed Bone compatriots. I’ll be like, “You mean to tell me Diddy keeps making the top 50 but none of the Bones made it?” Never mind that I can’t always make out what they’re saying, and never mind the fact that I’ve never really been able to tell these dudes apart from each other - they nevertheless kick some seriously def flows. I’ll hype the legend of this rap super-group from Ohio, and I’ll rant about how the group’s individual members (Bizzy Bone, Krayzie Bone, Layzie Bone, Wish Bone, and the sporadic Flesh-N-Bone) are often overlooked on those perennial lists of the rap’s best emcees. Since I’ll be itching to discuss the glory of hip-hop with anybody who’ll listen - my future wife will have perfected the art of pretending she’s fallen asleep - I’ll be more than happy to explain why Thug Stories fits snugly within the Bone Thugs-N-Harmony discography, even if it’s not the group’s best offering. Having found the album Thug Stories by Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, they’ll dash outside and go, “Yo, Grand-deezy! What’s this?” Inside, my grandkids will be rifling through a box of my old CDs, playing their favorite game of “Look at Granddad’s Ancient Stuff”. Sometime in the future, I imagine myself lounging in my rocking chair on my front porch, taking intermittent sips from a tall shot of lemonade while fiddling with my broken and long-outdated mp3 player.














Bone thugs and harmony members